Who am I and why I´m here…

Hello people 🙂

I know I started this blog about 2 months ago and I introduced myself already, but now I am participating at “Blogging 101” and this is the first assignment.

So who am I? My name is Franzi and I live in Austria, I am 21 years old and a student at the University of Vienna. I already told you all this on my “About” side, but I am gonna tell it again 😉
Why am I here? The main reason is probably because 1. I wanted to see how WordPress functions and to compare it to “blogger.com”. I already have a blog, but it is written completely in german and it is completely about books, and as said, I started it on blogger. I just wanted to know if WordPress is better or not (I can say that I like WordPress muuuuuuch more than blogger! I´m probably gonna post something about this in the future ;)) The second reason why I´m here is simply because I wanted to write something, anything in english. I just love reading in english and seriously I sometimes even think in english xD So I wanted to start this little project to see if I can do this. And I am having fun so far 😉 But I have to say I am sadly not the most consequent person on this earth. I easily get enthusiastic about something, but that is not for long. I try to post more now, I promise 🙂

I said already on my About side, that i don´t want this blog to be just about books like my other blog. I want to write about everything and nothing, about my life, my hobbies, about random things. I don´t have a system yet, but I definitely am going to include books and tv shows and this stuff! Because it makes a great part of who I am, I love books and movies or tv shows! But my plan is to post also about..I don’t know..my top 10 cities I want to see or my favorite recipes I want to try.

What do I want to accomplish with this blog? I just want to connect with you people. People around the world, who maybe love books as much as I do, or who like the same stuff I do! I hope that the readers of my blog will stay and like a post or leave a comment. On my other blog I sadly have not that much people that leave a comment, that is sometimes very frustrating, because you have the feeling that nobody is interested in what you have to say. I know, I am not writing about world changing things here, it´s just a hobby, but some feedback or conversations are important for a blog.

So I hope you have now an idea why I am here 🙂

xoxo

8 thoughts on “Who am I and why I´m here…

  1. It’s a pleasure to meet you, Franzi.. My name is Steve and I’m one of your classmates in Blogging 101. I love books, too. All kinds of books; fiction, nonfiction, history, biography, just about every kind of book holds some interest for me. I read a lot, often I describe my reading habits as “maniacal” — I’ll read non-stop for days on end, reading book after book after book- and then I’ll stop for a long time until I can’t stand not to be reading something. So I’ll be looking at your blog from time to time, hopefully I’ll get some ideas of what to read when I run out of books from my library. Keep writing, no matter what! You may not get a lot of comments or “likes”, but the ones you get will mean that much more. Keep up the good work. -S-

    Like

    1. Hi Steve, thanks for the comment!
      Ahhh I know that reading habit..mine is not that much “maniac”, but after reading one book (sometimes a few) non stop I have sometimes the feeling, that I can´t read one right now 😉
      I´d appreciate it if you stop by every now and then and I hope I can help you with your reading 🙂
      Yes I know, it doesn´t matter how much comment s or likes i´ll get, but some would still be great 😉

      Like

  2. I only have one blog and that is on wordpress.com so i’ve always been curious if I choose the right site to start it on. I’m glad that you think wordpress is better – another comment at least that goes to making me feel like I made the right choice :). I look forward to the rest of your posts in this course :).

    Like

    1. I think you totally made the right choice. I am (until now ;)) much happier with WordPress. I mean blogger.com has it´s good points and everything (especially with the design of the blog, there are so much more possibilities), but the support alone here on WordPress makes it so much worth it! On haven´t discovered anything there to compare it with here, and I have the other blog nearly 3 years 😉 I am very happy with my choice so far 🙂

      Like

  3. I like your plan about writing a blog in English. Very neat way to build your language skills!

    And I agree, feedback and conversations are important for a blog. My blog is mostly a hobby, too, but it’s always nice to connect with others who relate.

    Like

    1. Thank you 🙂 I hope I stay with it longer then a few months 😉 A Blog without visiters that comment is not what I want actually, I know it´s not the most important thing, but I want to share my live and hope that someone is interested in it and shows it; I think to connect with someone over a blog is very important too, we all could keep it private if we didn´t want someone to notice what we write.

      Like

Leave a Reply

