Review on Friday: Garrett by Sawyer Bennett

Hey Guys 🙂

Todays assignment on blogging101 is to think about fix schedule for the blog or at least one “thing” that reoccurs weekly or monthly. I thought about this for a while now and decided to do a”Review on Friday” (I know it’s not as cool as an alliteration, but the week does´t have a day that starts with an “R”..so you have to live with that :P) Post every week. I will be reviewing books, movies and Tv Shows. I didn’t figure out how I want to do this yet. I am just going to star now with a review, but I think I´ll keep it casual and not very formal and probably no rating system. We´ll just see how that goes 🙂

So let´s start with the review 🙂

Source: penguinrandomhouse.com
Source:penguinrandomhouse.com

“Carolina Cold Fury star Garrett Samuelson never wants to miss out on a single minute of fun. Whether he’s playing hockey, hanging out with friends, or walking the red carpet with a new date on his arm, he lives every day to the fullest. When he meets Olivia Case, he sees someone who’s exactly his type—confident, sexy, smart . . . his next fling. But the more he pursues her, the more Garrett shares a side of himself that other women don’t normally get to see.

Olivia has been keeping a secret. While Garrett lives for the next thrill, Olivia’s not sure she’ll live to see the next day. She’s undergoing treatment for some serious medical issues, and she doesn’t have time for a relationship with no guarantees—especially one with a hot-as-sin womanizer who won’t take no for an answer. But as she gets to know the real Garrett, Olivia can’t help falling for him . . . hard. To reveal the truth would mean risking everything—but you can’t score without taking the tough shots.”
(Source: penguinrandomhouse.com)

A few months ago I read the first book in this series “Alex” and it was ok, not bad but not awesome. I didn´t intend to read the second book, but last week I had no idea what I wanted to read, so I thought I´ll try this series again. And I have to say I liked it a bit more than book one.
I really liked Garrett as main character. Sure it wasn´t reeeeeally realistic that he changes from man-whore to best-boyfriend-ever in not more than a couple of days. But seriously..I don´t read those books because I am looking for something realistic, I read those books because they can entertain me and are fast reads. And I got this with “Garrett”. I loved how sweet he was with Olivia and that he did´t give up on her!
Olivia was a bit difficult, sure she had all my sympathies because of her illness and everything and I understood most of the time were she was coming from, but some decisions of her I just couldn’t comprehend. But all in all she and Garrett were a very cute couple.
The ending could have been a bit more dramatic for my taste, because if she has such an illness one might expect that it gets really serious at least at some point at the book. But like the whole book it was ok.

I enjoyed reading this book. It was cute and sexy and short-lived, just what I wanted! I can recommend this series to all who want a short adventure with a hot hockey player 😉

Leave a Reply

