The Courtship Book Tag

I got tagged..again 😉 Thanks so much Lexi.. I start to catch up!

Phase 1 – initial attraction; a book that you bought because of the cover:
 hmmmm..thats not easy, I loose beautiful book covers, but I almost never buy a 

Source: haroercollins.com
Source: haroercollins.com

book where I don´t like the summary. But I´ll show a book that I just haaaad to have. It stands for the whole series (I read just the first one yet, and this I have as an e-book so that doesn’t count with the whole cover question ;))

Phase 2 – first impressions; a book that you read because of the summary:
I read this years ago, but I bought it spontaneously..just because I read the summary (and the cover is a nice bonus ;))

Source: bloomsbury.com
Source: bloomsbury.com

Phase 3 – sweet talk; a book with great writing:

That would be “The Fault in Our Stars” by John Green. I just love that book. I

Source: penguinrandomhouse.com
Source: penguinrandomhouse.com

loved John Greens writing style, how he could make me lough in one second and cry in the next. It is just such a special book!

Phase 4 – first date; a first book of a series which made you want to pursue the rest of the series:

Ohhhh that is a mean question..with so much answers! But I decide on just one series 🙂

Source: penguinrandomhouse.com
Source: penguinrandomhouse.com

I just fell in love with this series after book one! TEAM DIMITRI yeah 😀

Phase 5 – late night phone calls; a book that kept you up all night long:

There were so many..and again I am choosing one..actually a few, but all from the same author. I am talking about the books of Abbi Glines. Everytime a new one comes out I have to read it in one sitting..or at least as fast as possible! And that can take all night long.. 😉

Phase 6 – always on my mind; a book that you could not stop thinking about:

hmmm… I guess I´ll choose the books of Cassandra Clare 🙂

Phase 7 – getting physical; a book in which you love the way it feels:

I don´t have any special editions that I like most..I like the fell of a book in general very much.

Phase 8 – meeting the parents; a book in which you would recommend to your friends and family:

source: www.penguinrandomhouse.com
source: www.penguinrandomhouse.com

Phase 9 – thinking about the future; a book or series that you know you’ll re-read many times in the future:

Harry Potter.I just have to mention ist 😉

Phase 10 – share the love; who would you like to tag?

I am lazy today..I tag all who want to do this!

Thanks again Lexi. I had real fun answering the questions 🙂

xoxo

Leave a Reply

